$55

“Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the LORD Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that there will not be room enough to store it.”

– Malachi 3:10, NIV

Giving can be a scary thing.

Letting go of money is hard to do when you don’t know what tomorrow will bring.

Trusting that needs will be met, having faith that checks won’t bounce and that you can feed your family are very real things that too many families have to deal with.

Yet time and time again, I have heard stories of families in this situation who choose to give to God first and foremost. Even when they didn’t know how the bills would be paid and mouths would be fed. They had many other things they could use that money for, but they gave it back to God.

And time and time again, He rewarded the faithfulness with blessings above and beyond what was given.

It is petrifying to write a check for God when you aren’t sure it will clear. But it can also be one of the best things you can do as a Christian.

Have you taken a step of faith with what you are giving to God? Are you looking for a place to give to Him in a completely worthwhile manner?

Of course, I would encourage you to give to your church. However, I also know of 200 orphans in India who want to go to camp this summer. 200 orphans who need to know that they are loved. Who need to grow in their relationship with Christ. Who are trying so desperately hard to break the cycles of poverty and pain they were born into.

This weekend I took a step of faith and sent a payment to help cover the cost of 4 campers. Some of the money was donated, but some of it was my own as well. As I did the mental math I wasn’t sure how things were going to add up in my bank account. I had a big chunk coming out to pay for my visa, a check I had written for offering at church Sunday would be clearing soon, my car needed gas…the list went on. Yet I knew that sending these kids to camp was the most important use of that money.

I sent the payment off and God responded. I found out today that I will be getting a pretty hefty tax refund, which should hopefully help cover the last of my expenses for my trip this summer as far as buying things I need to take with me. I finished up a freelance writing job online and should be getting a check for that next week. Blessings have been pouring in!

Can you take a leap of faith and give God $55.00 to send a child to camp? SIXTY more children need to be sponsored. Can you help? This money needs to come in like, super soon. So please. Help if you can!

These are the kids I/the money given to me sent. They live in the Marturu CCH and are super sweet. Can’t wait to experience camp with them. These kids NEED you.

(How cute is he!?)

Has $55 ever looked better? I don’t think so.

The red on this map represents unreached people. If you aren’t aware, that country covered in red is India. These children are the kids who have the power to do something about it. They are the future of India, the future who can rise up and share the love of Christ in their schools, families, neighborhoods, villages, states, districts. These are the children who will help eliminate much of that red.

And all it takes from you is $55.

About Amber

Life is better when it's full of joy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

