News.

First of all, I just looked at my “site stats” for this blog, and I am SHOCKED that this blog has been viewed nearly 450 times! I am humbled to think that God could be using MY journey to impact the lives of others. Thank you for joining me on this trip through this blog, and I can’t wait to see that number continue to grow!

I have some big news.

I just got some news today, did some math, and have come to the conclusion that my entire missions trip to India for one month this summer is entirely paid for, and then some! To God be the glory! He has done huge things…I entered into this journey prepared to work hard and pay for this trip almost completely by myself. He had other plans though, apparently, and has impressed the need on the hearts of so many generous people!

I want to give a big THANK YOU to Pastor Tim for being one of my biggest advocates, supporters, and encouragers. What joy it is to have such a phenomenal leader in my life that is constantly bragging on me, checking to see how things are going, and rooting for me at all times. Thank you for your love, prayers, support, and guidance! You are such a blessing to me and so many others.

Along those lines, my Westside family is all incredible. I have been truly shocked and majorly humbled by the financial support I have received from you. I am so blessed to be apart of a church that truly defines the term “church family.” I know without a doubt that hundreds of prayers will be surrounding me the whole time I am in India, as they already have even leading up to this point! I can’t believe how blessed I am to have been raised up in such a great group of believers and lovers. I’ve said it before and will say it again – Westside will go with me to India, and India will return with me to Westside!

NOW. :) Maybe you are reading this and you’re saying, “darn, I really wanted to help her, but her trip is already paid for…”

WELL. You aren’t out of luck!

I know of about 200 Indian children who need to go to camp this summer, and you can help! If you were wanting to help me financially, I would much rather you put that money towards helping send some children to camp! This is part of what I will be doing while I am there (helping run the camps) but we can’t have camp if the kids aren’t paid for!

I’ve blogged about it before here, Sean and Paige blogged about it here, and Courtney talks about her hopes for the photography part of it here. (PS, anyone have any old 35 mm automatic film cameras they want to donate?) $55 covers 3 days, 2 nights, transportation, food, lodging, supplies, Indian staff, the whole shebang. My family of 5 can’t even go to Applebee’s for less than $55…and think of the MUCH bigger impact that money can make when sent to send a child to camp!

Here’s the link to Paypal to help send a kid to camp. Or two. Or a whole home of ten boys or ten girls for $550.

Thank you again to everyone who reads this blog, who has supported me, who will support these children, and who is praying for me and the beautiful people of India!

About Amber

Life is better when it's full of joy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

