An overdue update….

This post is a few days overdue, but I have exciting news:

WE HAVE OUR PLANE TICKETS!!!

The other awesome news? I got my ticket for about $500 less than I was expecting to have to pay! Yay, God!

I now have some specific dates for my trip. So here they are!

May 14th, 2012: Courtney and I fly from Wichita to Dallas, from Dallas to London, and then from London to Hyderabad. We will arrive in India (Hyderabad) on May 15th American time, but May 16th in India.

Court and I will then spend a couple of days getting settled in with Sean and Paige, get fabric purchased and tailored for our clothing, and jump right in to loving on kids!

A few days later, the team from Sterling will arrive. We’ll get to hang around them some as many of our “duties” will overlap. Will be good to have friends in the area too, for a couple of weeks!

June 12th, 2012 (India time): I will board a plane by myself (Courtney is staying until August…I have a wedding to be back for on the 23rd of June, so that’s why my trip is cut a little shorter) in Hyderabad and fly to Abu Dhabi, where I will connect to Frankfurt, Germany!

I then get to spend two and a half days in Germany with one of my dearest friends, Bethany, who will be interning with a missionary in Germany all summer!

This sweet girl and I go WAYYY back. This won’t be our first adventure together on the other side of the world, either….

We shared a trip to the Philippines about five years ago (crazy!)…during which her and I got lost at Mega Mall in Manila…one of the biggest malls in the world….

Lots of good memories (mostly being glad that we made it out of that alley behind Mega Mall alive. ;)) and I am so excited to share this experience with her this summer!

June 15th, 2012 (June 14th American time): I will board a plane in Frankfurt, fly to Dallas, then arrive back in Wichita the evening of June 15th (American time).

Soooooo pumped for this journey and what God is going to do!

About Amber

Life is better when it's full of joy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

