Special Forces of the Cross

I’m guessing (hoping!) that there will be a large number of Westside people checking my blog out today, so I just wanted to take this opportunity to give a shout out.

First of all, thank you for investing in me and my life! I feel so blessed to have spent the past twenty years in a church that is fully behind me. How many 20 year olds have the opportunity to have literally hundreds of people behind them, praying for them and encouraging them?

This morning, as I walked through some Sunday School classes with Pastor Tim (doing some more next week, by the way. If you’re disappointed that you missed out. :)) I was reminded of just how blessed I am to have such a fantastic church family. SO many people have played a huge role in my life and shaping me into who I am.

So, Westside family, thank you for your support. Thank you for your prayers. Thank you for your love! Thank you for your encouragement. Thank you for being behind me. Thank you for investing in me – spiritually, physically, and financially! As I go to India, Westside will be going with me. And as I return from India, India will come back to Westside with me.

Please please please, scroll down a little under the “comment” box, and check the box that says something about notifying about new posts through e-mail. I would love it if you would put your email address in there so you can follow my posts and know what is going on!

I’m sure I was not the only one challenged by what Brian Weed had to say this morning. So let me challenge you to take what he had to say into consideration and put it into action. Let Westside be known for sending out Special Forces of the Cross.

PS, that last song we sang this morning? One of my favorites. Check it out here if you missed it or hadn’t heard it before.

About Amber

Life is better when it's full of joy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

