Ten reasons I can’t WAIT to get back to India.

Here are ten kind of goofy reasons I simply canNOT wait to get back to India. :)

1) Butt Naan. (okay, it’s really called buttered naan. But our team last summer gave it this much more appetizing name. :P)

If you’ve never had naan, there is no way to explain why I am SO excited to get back to having it for every meal.

2) Warmth.

It is currently 35 degrees here. In India, it is currently 82 degrees.

Currently I am cold. In India, I will not be cold.

3) Autos!

Without a doubt, my FAVORITE form of transportation in the world.

Can’t wait to get back on one.

4) The head bobble.

It’s weird to miss that. But really, I miss it a lot. Can’t wait to use it again.

5) Chicken. Soft. Noodles.

After naan, this is definitely the food I miss the most.

6) Soda in glass bottles.

There’s NOTHING better after a day of working with children in the heat than a nice, frigid, glass bottle of Sprite.

7) Dresses/skirts/punjabis EVERY DAY OF MY LIFE.

I have to be honest. I love wearing dresses. And I loved wearing dresses every day. Can’t wait to do it again. And to invest in some punjabis as well (those things are the bomb.com when it comes to being comfortable.)

8) Beautiful faces.

Okay. This isn’t a very goofy thing. It’s pretty serious. And true. India is FULL of beautiful faces.

9) Praying for people all. of. the. time.

This is also not goofy. I miss praying for people all the time. Even though there’s a language barrier. God still hears.

10) Reuniting with my heart.

My heart is in Asia. No doubt about that. Looking forward to being back with it.

About Amber

Life is better when it's full of joy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ten reasons I can’t WAIT to get back to India.

  1. Sunil says:

    Hi there,
    I just found your blog through wordpress.
    Oh my, You call it “butt naan”… :D – sounds interesting.
    Jokes apart, if you liked butter naan then you should also try North Indian naans such as Paneer naan, Aaloo/Chana Kulcha – you may find them spicy, but they are worth it.

    Things that attract you towards India are the things that will make you an Indian.
    Welcome to India. I hope you’ll have a great time here.

    regards,
    Sunil

Leave a Reply

